KB641 Print this KB      
What is the account setting Auto-Return Jobs to Server when ITC is Closed?

Answer / Solution

Auto-Return Jobs to Server when ITC is Closed

This setting allows an administrator to determine if the ITC should automatically return any checked out jobs to server when it is closed. 

Tasks

  • Click the Administration tab ⇒ Facilities sub-tab.
  • Click the Edit Account button, then navigate down to the Transcription box):

  • When enabled, before the ITC closes, it will check to see if any jobs are currently downloaded.  If any jobs are located, then the MT will be asked to verify that they would like to proceed with automatically returning the downloaded jobs to server.  If any of the downloaded jobs have been modified (e.g., partially transcribed, or modified) then the ITC will not automatically return any jobs to server and will instead notify the MT that the modified jobs will need to be saved or returned to server manually.

 


Related KBs
How do I prevent returned jobs from going right back to an MT?
Preventing Returned Jobs From Bouncing Back to MT
How do I set the maximum amount of time a job can be checked out by an MT?
Automatically return checked out jobs to server setting

Direct Link to This KB
http://www.infraware.com/KB/?f=641

Last Updated
Wednesday, February 03, 2016

Tags
KB641 auto return server close
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top