|KB303 Print this KB|
|How do I set the maximum amount of time a job can be checked out by an MT?|
|Answer / Solution|
How to set the maximum amount of time a job can be checked out by an MT
The InfraWare 360 platform allows for Administrators to set the maximum amount of time a job can be checked out by an MT. The job would be automatically returned to server when this time limit has been reached. Any work performed by the MT during checkout will be lost. The default setting is set to 0 which disables the feature (no maximum).
Important: This will occur even if the MT/QA is not logged in and the ITC is closed or the computer is turned off. That means the job will become available for other users (subject to permissions and workflow rules). Immediately after restarting the ITC the ITC will receive notice that the job was pulled and it will be removed from the job listing. A message will display in the Windows system tray (by the clock) when the ITC receives notification from platform servers that the job is no longer checked out to that user.
Note: See KB745 for details on automatic retrieval of the jobs from the ITC - Only available in the Gen6 ITC version 220.127.116.11 or newer.
|Why isn't a transcriptionist receiving jobs when there is room in their Queue?
Identifying jobs that are checked out
|How do I see the date/time an MT checked out a job?
Job Checkout Date/Time
|How can I send a job back to do additional transcription?
Return to Transcription
|What happens in the ITC when jobs become no longer checked out to the MT?
Retrieval of Jobs report No Longer Checked Out in the ITC
|Direct Link to This KB|
|Monday, October 20, 2014|
|maximum jobs checked out return to server KB303|