KB301 Print this KB      
How do you delete a user?

Answer / Solution


How do I delete a user?  

Summary

The InfraWare 360 platform allows you to delete (actually disable) users from the platform whom you want to restrict access. (i.e. former employees, former facility users, etc).  Since the platform requires user information for reports and audit trails, the user is not completely deleted.  They are hidden and disabled.  The Account Administrator of an IW 360 facility is designated to manage users.

To Delete a User:

Tasks:

  • Login to the IMC using your Administrator Login and Password
  • Go to the Administration Tab, Users sub-tab.
  • Select the user(s) you would like to delete and put a checkmark next to them.
  • Click Delete User(s).

Those users who are deleted will be filed under Deleted Users.  Only their Email address and password will be stored on the platform. All user settings will be deleted.   Please note:  You cannot reuse an email address that has been deleted as it is still permanently stored on the platform.     


Related KBs
How do I restore a deleted user (undelete)?
How to restore (undelete) a user
What happens when I delete a facility, a user, a job or a document type?
Deleting users, facilities, jobs, document types

Direct Link to This KB
http://www.infraware.com/KB/?f=301

Last Updated
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Tags
delete deleting disable restrict access user KB301
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top