KB287 Print this KB      
How do I resend previously sent deliveries?

Answer / Solution

Behavior after Complete Jobs are Modified

Summary

The InfraWare Document Delivery System (DDS) automatically transmits jobs upon completion.

This feature defines what should occur when a job is complete, all delivery instructions have been sent, and the doctor dictates an addendum for that job.  There are two settings that can be used: '0-Nothing' and '1-Re-Queue Deliveries' (the default).

Overview

Administrators in the InfraWare 360 platform can define what action is required after making changes to a Complete job.  This is established on a per-Facility basis.  Default behavior is set to Re-queue Deliveries.

Steps

  • Log in to the InfraWare Management Console (IMC)
  • Click the Administration tab and then click the Facility sub-tab
  • Click the name of the Facility you want to change.  
  • Choose the Settings option at the top of the page and then the Advanced View.
  • Scroll down to the Document Delivery System section and select the desired option.  You can choose to "Re-queue Delivers" or "Do Nothing" from the drop-down menu.
    • After Addendum to Completed Job
    • After Retuning Completed Job to TX or QA
    • After Edit Completed Job

Do Nothing

If the DDS action setting is left at 'Do-Nothing', then upon completion, the previously sent deliveries will NOT be resent.

Notice the workflow scenario below with the option set to 'Do Nothing':

  1. Dr. Smith dictates job #399
  2. Job #399 is completed
  3. Job #399 is faxed to Dr. Jones
  4. Sometime later, Dr. Smith dictates an addendum to job #399
  5. The addendum is transcribed and completed
  6. MTs or Admin must manually create any new deliveries if they desire to send again.

Re-queue for Deliveries

On the other hand, if the setting instead is changed to 'Re-Queue Deliveries', then all prior delivery instructions would be resent. 

Notice the workflow scenario below with the option set to 'Re-Queue Deliveries':

  1. Dr. Smith dictates job #399
  2. Job #399 is completed
  3. Job #399 is faxed to Dr. Jones
  4. Sometime later, Dr. Smith dictates an addendum to job #399
  5. The addendum is transcribed and completed
  6. The newly completed job (with addendum) re-queued for faxing to Dr. Jones

Please notice the difference between step 6 in the "Nothing" workflow and step 6 in the "Re-Queue Deliveries" workflow.  With 'Do Nothing', the newly completed job does NOT automatically re-queue, while with 'Re-Queue Deliveries' it is automatic.

Notes 

  • This feature applies to jobs that are completed before an addendum is transcribed.  For incomplete jobs, delivery instructions have not been executed and are still ready to go.
  • As noted above, default behavior for these options is set to Re-queue Deliveries.
  • The Facility Settings page can be viewed in either a Basic view or an Advanced view (with more detailed options).  The link to manage this setting only displays on the Advanced view.

Related KBs
How can I finish a report from a second dictation (Attach an Addendum)?
Addendum Process
Can MT's attach addendums to jobs of different authors?
Allow MT's to attach addendums across different authors
How do I view addenda in the IMC?
Viewing addenda in the IMC
How do I view addendum details in the IMC?
How to View Addendum Details

Direct Link to This KB
http://www.infraware.com/KB/?f=287

Last Updated
Saturday, May 31, 2014

Tags
KB287 document delivery, addendum, DDS, completed job
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top