KB245 Print this KB      
How can I save a job without finishing it?

Answer / Solution

How to Place a Job on Hold (Save Without Advancing Workflow) and Then Retrieve it

Summary

In this guide, you will learn how to place a job on hold (without advancing to the next workflow step) and manage the job assignment, and retrieve it. 

Overview

InfraWare 360 allows MTs and QA Editors to place a job on hold without advancing to the next workflow step.  This allows the MT/QA editor to save their work to the platform and, with authorization from their Administrator, assign the job to a specific MT, MT Pool, QA editor, or QA Pool for further transcription/QA editing.  

This feature is useful when placing a job on hold for pending information, such as patient demographics, or normals, etc. 

You will need the following before you begin:

  • A transcriptionist login ID and password for the ITC. 

Tasks:

  • Log in to the ITC using your email address and password provided by your Administrator.
  • You can access this feature from both the Main Window, and the ITC Editor window.
  • From the ITC Main Window this feature can be accessed from the Actions menu by choosing Save Without Advancing, or with the Keyboard Shortcut (Ctrl + Alt + S).

Please note: This option will only be available from the ITC Main Window for jobs which have been opened and then saved. If you have never opened/Saved the job this option will be grayed out.

  • From the ITC Editor, go to the File menu and choose Save Without Advancing, or with the Keyboard Shortcut (Ctrl + Alt + S).

To Save a Job Without Advancing Workflow:

  • Write down the job number for future reference.

  • From the ITC Editor, choose File and then choose Save without Advancing Workflow (Ctrl-Alt-S).
  • The spell checker will run, make adjustments as needed.

Choose from the choices listed.

  • Assign to me:  This is default. Assigns the job to the currently logged in user so it can be easily retrieved and completed later by searching for Jobs Assigned to Me (KB690).

  • Keep Current Assignment:   The job stays assigned to the current MT, QA Editor, MT Pool or QA Pool.
  •  Clear Assignment: Clears the MT assignment and will go to the next available MT or QA Editor.

  • Assign to MT: According to access rights set up by the account manager, the MT can assign the job to another MT or QA Editor.  In some workflow environments admins will allow MT’s to temporarily assign jobs to a fictitious MT.    
  • Assign to MT Pool: According to access rights set up the account manager, the job can be assigned to another MT Pool or QA Pool.

  • Click the Send Button.

  • The job will leave the MT/QA editor’s ITC queue with the assignment based on the selected choice.

Follow the steps below when retrieving a report that was placed on hold.

  • The Search Jobs window can be accessed from the Main Window in several ways:
  • From the ITC Main Window this feature can be accessed from the Actions menu by choosing Search for Jobs, or by choosing the Keyboard shortcut (Ctrl + Shift + S).
  • Or by click on the Search Jobs Icon:
  • Select Search.
  • Enter a job number or choose “Assigned to me”. The Assigned to me" option allows you to filter the search to only show jobs which have been assigned to you. For more details, please see KB690.
  • Perform Search.
  • Select the job and click Download, or simply double-click on the job. This action will trigger the downloading of the job to your ITC.

 


Attachments
How to Place a Job on Hold (Save Without Advancing Workflow) and Then Retrieve it.pdf (336.3Kb)

Related KBs
How to allow MTs to assign partially complete jobs to another MT?
Allow MT to Assign A Partially Completed Job in the ITC
How do I search for jobs assigned to me in the ITC?
Assigned to Me search option explained

Direct Link to This KB
http://www.infraware.com/KB/?f=245

Last Updated
Monday, December 18, 2017

Tags
Save hold without advancing workflow KB245
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top