KB141 Print this KB      
How do I prevent returned jobs from going right back to an MT?

Answer / Solution

Preventing Returned Jobs From Going Right Back MT

Overview

When an MT or QA Editor return a job to the server (unworked) the server might send it right back to them based on workflow rules.  This condition can be softened by entering a Transcriptionist Setting.

Solution

  • In the InfraWare Management Console (IMC) an Admin should go to Transcriptionist Settings for that user.  Enter a value into the text box labeled "Don't send jobs returned to server for:"  By placing a value of 30 minutes in this area, the platform will refrain from sending the job(s) right back to that user.  In that 30 minutes, either another user can check-out the job or an administrator can assign the job to a more appropriate user.

  • To ensure the job is not forgotten or orphaned (no user able to work on it) the work will become eligible for download to that user after the timeframe expires (i.e. 30 minutes).

Related KBs
What factors determine how many jobs an transcriptionist can download?
Setting the maximum jobs for an MT to download
What is Return to Server?
Return to Server
How can I disable updating of transcription fields when job is returned to transcription?
Disable auto-updates to Transcription Template Data Fields when job returned to Transcription
How do I set the maximum amount of time a job can be checked out by an MT?
Automatically return checked out jobs to server setting

Direct Link to This KB
http://www.infraware.com/KB/?f=141

Last Updated
Thursday, November 12, 2015

Tags
prevent routing return job KB141
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top